Obituaries

Tony P. Perry

Mr. Tony P. Perry, 65, of Winfield, passed away Thursday, July 4, 2019 at his residence.  He was the father of Anthony Scott Perry, of Haleyville.  His funeral is planned for Sunday, July 7, 2019 at 2 P.M. from the McGraw Memorial Chapel of Miles Funeral Home with burial following in Harmony Grove Cemetery.

Homer Plunkett

Homer Plunkett, 88, of Maywood, IL., formerly of Winston County, passed away Saturday, May 15, 2019.  A memorial service will be held on Saturday, June 26, 2019 at  noon at Bowen Funeral Chapel, with burial to follow in West Alabama Memorial Gardens in Gu-Win

David Roy Grantham

David Roy Grantham, 68, of Crane Hill, passed away Tuesday, June 18, 2019.  His funeral will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, June 21, 2019 at Bethany Baptist Church. Burial will follow at Bethany Cemetery in Crane Hill. The family will receive friends at 5:30 P.M. on Thursday June 20, 2019 at Bethany Baptist Church.  Hanceville Funeral Home directing.

Lena May Harbin

Lena May Harbin, 87, of Nauvoo, passed away on Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at her residence.

The family will receive friends on Friday, June 21, 2019 from 6-8 p.m. at Collins-Burke Funeral Home.  Her funeral will be Saturday, June 22, 2019 at 11 a.m. in the Collins-Burke Chapel, with burial at Old Prospect Methodist Cemetery.

Elcie Lee Burleson

Elcie Lee Burleson, 92, of Haleyville, passed away Monday, June 10, 2019.  Her visitation will be Thursday, June 13, 2019, from 6-9 p.m. at Hamilton Funeral Home.  Her funeral will be Friday, June 14, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Hamilton Funeral Home.    Burial will follow in Union Hill Cemetery.